The 2019 Hollywood Film Awards Winner for Best Production Design

The 2019 Hollywood Film Awards have announced the winners for their upcoming awards show including a Best Production Design Award.

The 2019 Hollywood Film Awards have announced the winners of their upcoming awards show including a Best Production Design Award which is one of the first such honours this awards season.

The Hollywood Film Awards honours some of the most acclaimed films and actors, as well as previews highly anticipated films and talent for the upcoming year. Additional artists are also honoured in the categories of Cinematography, Visual Effects, Film Composing, Costume Design, Editing, Production Design, Sound and Makeup & Hairstyling. Its honorees over the past 22 years have included the world’s biggest stars and more than 110 have gone on to garner Oscar nominations and/or wins.

With participating Hollywood insiders, the Advisory Team identifies and selects the recipients of their honours. Winners are pre-selected to receive each award. Their selection is based on their outstanding achievement and contribution to the art of cinema. There are no nominees, only winners.

Actor and comedian Rob Riggle will host the ceremony, which will take place on Sunday, November 3, 2019 at The Beverly Hilton in Beverly Hills, California.

For the full list of winners ahead of the ceremony including the winner of Best Production Design, take a look below.

The 2019 Hollywood Film Awards Winners Complete List Share on X

The 2019 Hollywood Film Awards Winners

Jojo Rabbit (2019)

Hollywood Career Achievement Award
Charlize Theron

Hollywood Actor Award
Antonio Banderas, Pain and Glory

Hollywood Actress Award
Renée Zellweger, Judy

Hollywood Supporting Actor Award
Al Pacino, The Irishman

Hollywood Supporting Actress Award
Laura Dern, Marriage Story

Hollywood Blockbuster Award
Avengers: Endgame

Hollywood Song Award
Pharrell Williams, “Letter to My Godfather,” from The Black Godfather

Hollywood Filmmaker Award
Bong Joon Ho, Parasite

Hollywood Producer Award
Emma Tillinger Koskoff, The Irishman

Hollywood Director Award
James Mangold, Ford v Ferrari

Hollywood Screenwriter Award
Anthony McCarten, The Two Popes

Breakthrough Screenwriter
Shia LaBeouf, Honey Boy

Breakout Actor
Taron Egerton, Rocketman

Breakout Actress
Cynthia Erivo, Harriet

Breakthrough Director
Olivia Wilde, Booksmart

Toy Story 4

Mihai Malaimare Jr, Jojo Rabbit

Film Composer
Randy Newman, Marriage Story

Michael McCusker & Andrew Buckland, Ford v Ferrari

Visual Effects
Pablo Helman, The Irishman

Donald Sylvester, Paul Massey, David Giammarco & Steven A. Morrow, Ford v Ferrari

Costume Design
Anna Mary Scott Robbins, Downton Abbey

Make-Up & Hair Styling
Lizzie Yianni-Georgiou, Tapio Salmi & Barrie Gower, Rocketman

Production Design
Ra Vincent, Jojo Rabbit

Which of these films are you looking forward to seeing? Have you seen any of them yet? I really loved so many of these. Marriage Story, Parasite, The Two Popes, Booksmart, Jojo Rabbit, and Ford v Ferrari were all great.

If you’re interested in reading more awards coverage on Art Departmental, click here.

Posted by Rose Lagacé

Rose Lagacé is a production designer for film & television by day and an emerging filmmaker by night. Rose is also the creator and editor of Art Departmental where she celebrates the art and craft of production design.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.